Canceling Your Sendlane Account
Before canceling your subscription, consider putting your account on hold. Our On Hold plan is a great option if you are looking to take a break from the email marketing world. We will keep all of your hard work and data safe and ready for you when you decide to return!
If you do decide to cancel your account, all of your data will be wiped from Sendlane after a short time. Once your account is removed, we're not able to recover any lost information including your previous lists, contacts, or automations.
Click the Account icon in the left-hand menu bar → Billing→ Cancel subscription
A popup window will appear with options to place your account on hold or to continue with cancellation
If you choose to keep your account on hold, your saved billing information will be used to charge your account a flat fee of $9 per month until you reactivate your account. This option saves all of your Contacts, Lists, Campaigns, and Automations, and all associated data!
If you choose to cancel your plan, type UNSUBSCRIBE in the text box and click the red Unsubscribe button to confirm your choice.
We are sorry to see you go! If you have any trouble with the cancellation process, please reach out to support and we’ll help get your account adjusted.